Alix Hayward Newsletter Award       

 Awarded to BPW Hawera                                                   
This award is presented at Conference to the club which is judged to have displayed the best standard of communication during the previous year, primarily through the club newsletter.
As electronic publications require a different approach to print versions, the entry questions are designed to help the judges ascertain the effectiveness of club communications, no matter which medium is used.
The questions on circulation should indicate whether the club uses its newsletters to promote itself in the wider community, e.g. target women who may be potential members, or to keep in touch with former members.
The questions on the national Circular will help judge the electronic editions in particular, as the Newsletter is often directly forwarded electronically to club members.
The section headed role of club newsletter allows editors to explain their aims, and to comment on the effectiveness of their work. It is designed more to encourage self-evaluation (and thus raise the standard) than to help the judges.
The judging will generally be weighted 60% content and 40% presentation
Previous Winners of Alix Hayward Newsletter Award


 Brooker Marketing Award

 Awarded to BPW Central Hawkes Bay
This is a trophy presented at Conference each year to a Club that has been the most effective in  .marketing BPW through an activity they have completed during the previous year.
Clubs can make their application by sending a report of the activity to the Chair of the Project Committee .by 1st March.
Previous winners of Brooker Marketing Award

Club of the Year 

 Awarded to BPW Huntly & DistrictsHuntly & Districts (2)
BPW NZ Executive instituted this Award to commence at Conference 2007, and is given to the club that   has best demonstrated the BPW International Aims over the previous year.
Entry Criteria

  • All clubs can enter, regardless of size, or whether they enter any other Award, provided that in the Award year they
  1. Were a financial member of the Federation
  2. Sent a delegate/s to Conference
  • Sent a representative/s to all Regional Training Days held in the club’s region.

Previous winners of the Club of the Year


Community Achievement Award (Helping Your Local Community)

 Awarded to BPW Central Hawkes Bay
Each year many BPW Clubs contribute positively for the betterment of their local communities.
This not only benefits many organisations and individuals in the communities but also.recognises the involvement of BPW both locally and nationally.
This award is presented by the Federation annually and is judged on the clubs participation and .involvement with the project.  It includes both annual projects and new initiatives.
Previous winners of Community Achievement Award

Daphne Chapman Award

 Awarded to Angela McLeod. 

Angela McLeod (2)

Robyn Davison presenting Daphne Chapman Award to Angela McLeod

Angela said she wasHonoured and humbled to receive the Daphne Chapman Award at BPW NZ Awards ceremony tonight. Great to be acknowledged by my peers for the work I do empowering, mentoring & supporting other women. I stand on the shoulders of giants that have gone before me and I am buoyed by those that stand beside me. I wouldn’t have got this award if it weren’t for the mentoring & support I get from all of you: civil society colleagues, friends, family and BPW members.
The Daphne Chapman Award is awarded annually by the Federation for the promotion of the image of BPW New Zealand.  This includes actions which may have been undertaken within the Club, local or national community, which promote the vision of BPW New Zealand.
The nominee needs to show how the skills of communication, leadership, training, and originality have been used.
Previous winners of Daphne Chapman Award

Harrison-Lee membership Award

Awarded to BPW Kaitaia
This Award is made annually at Conference to the club that has had the highest percentage increase in membership for the calendar year ending 31st March prior to Conference. To be eligible, Clubs must have paid their Federation dues up to date as at the 31st March. No entry is required, the Federation Treasurer calculates the winning club from the financial records by comparing the club membership as at 31stMarch the previous year with the current paid up membership as at 31st March for the current year.
Previous winners of Harrison Lee Candlestick Award

Margery Toulson Award

 Awarded to Anita Killeen

BPW COnf 2015 Vicky Mee and Anita Killeen Christchurch 051 (2)

Vicky Mee presents award to Anita Killeen

The Margery Toulson Scholarship was established in 2009 to celebrate the 70th Anniversary of the founding of the New Zealand Federation of Business & Professional Women in honour of our founding president.
The scholarship is awarded to a BPW member for the purpose of undertaking education and training relating to senior leadership and governance.
Value of Scholarship to recipient is $1,500.  
Previous winners of Margery Toulson Scholarship

 Pauline Gapper Nepal Literacy Award

Awarded to BPW Huntly & Districts
The Nepal Prayer Lamp is awarded annually to the Club that raises the most money for the .literacy programme
 Previous winners of Pauline Gapper Nepal Literacy Award

Share This